Home

By: David Kelliher, Student Writer.

The St. Pius X Prom is on May 6th and is being held at the Hilton by the airport. The theme for prom is enchanted.

“I’m happy the dance is being held at Hilton. Because it’s a different atmosphere then the school gym, and I can’t wait to see what the night brings,” said Junior Hannah Simone.

For Prom, traditionally the boys ask the girls to the dance and hope they say yes. Already girls around school have been surprised with their dates coming up and asking them in a unique way.

“All I did was ask someone who I knew I would have fun with. At first I was nervous about asking her but after, I just went through with it and I realized it wasn’t hard at all. The best part of the whole experience was her saying yes,” said Junior Noah Adam, who asked his date Junior Samantha Weickert while dressed in floaties.

IMG_2051

Senior Ciro Badami asked Senior Josie Guadagnano to their Senior prom with a sign that said “Roses are red blueberries are blue I couldn’t bear prom without you!” “I was really surprised when I walked in and saw the sign, Ciro, and the bear… I’m still confused as to how he got into my house,” says Guadagnano.

The Prom is the only dance where underclassmen cannot attend.

“I’m usually not a fan of dances, but I heard Prom is really fun and not like the rest of the dances, so we’ll see how it goes,” said Junior Cassidy Bowman, first-time Prom attendee.

Prom is usually an emotional time for the Senior class. It’s their last dance with each other before they go off to college. Even the guys get emotional sometimes.

“I’m glad that Prom is the last dance of my high school career because, in my opinion, it’s the best and I want the most amazing night to be my last,” said Senior Ciro Badomi.

Prom is more than just a another night to the students. It’s the Senior’s last time all together at a dance before they go their separate ways.

“PROM is priceless, romantic and full of outstanding memories. I can’t wait to make so many more this year,” said Senior Meredith Wilson.

Leave a Reply

