Home

By: David Kelliher, Student Writer.

This month’s featured Junior is John Lillig.

Q: How has your Junior year been so far?

A: Junior year is like a roller coaster, there are ups and downs and highs and lows, but saying that, it’s been a great year.

Q: How was the football team this year and you individually?

A: The team had a huge improvement from the year prior with a huge turn around but what hurt us was injuries from multiple players. Individually I had an improvement on taking control and being a true leader on and off the field. Even though my biggest task is trying to tackle Algebra 2.

Q:What has been your best and worst memories from this year?

A: My best memory was winning the Crystal Cup and carrying Coach Byers off the field. My worst memory would have to be not a day but a six week period when I had D lunch – do to a lack of fresh cookies.

Q: What are you looking forward to most in your last year of high school?

A: I’m looking forward to my Senior football season and leading the team to a victory over Maryville, but for in the classroom I’m hoping to be here only one more yearand not fail.    

Leave a Reply

