Home

By: Ryan Barber, Copy Editor

Freshman: Sarah BryantIMG_6132

Q: What are you looking forward to most in these next years of high school?

A: Hopefully making more friends with more people in my class. At the moment, I have my little group of friends, but I really don’t know most of the Freshmen Class, so I’d like to get to know more people over these next few years.

Q: What have been your best and worst memories from this year?

A: My best memory was probably in the Fall. It was a day when all the people in the Musical skipped class all day and put on mini-shows for people in grade schools. It was great because we got to spend the entire day there. For the worst, I’m not sure. It’s been a pretty good year so far. I guess I’d say my worst memory was the first cross country meet of the year. It wasn’t embarrassing or anything, it was just really rough. I mean it was especially bad for you. [Referencing when I passed out at the meet.]

Q: Marvel or DC, which is better?

A: I’d say Marvel. I like how the whole Marvel Universe is so intertwined so intricately. DC tries to do it too, but Marvel does such a good job at it. Everything ends up tying together in one way or another. And with the Infinity Stones coming into play, it’s all even more connected.

IMG_6108Sophomore: Will Youngs

Q: What are you looking forward to most in these next years of high school?

A: I’m looking forward to learning more about myself, growing up over the years, getting a job, learning more about my fellow classmates, and getting to know them. [Sophomore Ian Gertsner adds thefact that hopefully no one learns about Will’s dark past. Will says that this surprisingly doesn’t exist.]

Q: What have been your best and worst memories from this year?

A: I’ll start with the worst. My Lunch schedule. I’m not saying anything, but because of Spanish I’m in the Junior lunch. I’ve had D lunch twice already this semester. Maybe this is partly because of the seniors, but I don’t know. My best memory is also from Spanish class. I had a Clifford the Big Red Dog presentation where Clifford became a war hero and disbanded ISIS singlehandedly. Needless to say, Mr. Wilson was pleased.

Q: If you had one guess as to what’s in the Bond cave, what would it be?

A: I’d say that the Bond Cave is actually the Bat Cave. I firmly believe that Mr. Bond has actually been Batman this entire time. That’s why he’s so quiet about his everyday life and doesn’t talk about his weekends with people. He fights crime in the shadows as a masked vigilante.

Junior: Abby HippIMG_6131.JPG

Q: What are you looking forward to most in your last year of high school?

A: I guess spending it with my friends. I’m really looking forward to being around them for a whole other year, before we all go off to college.

Q: What have been your best and worst memories from this year?

A: My best would definitely be going to State. It was just an awesome experience for everyone. My worst is harder to come up with though. While the best was going to State, I’d say the worst was losing at State in that first game, because the whole school was there. We really didn’t play well at all during that game, although the year as a whole was very good.

Q: What is your funniest story from Girls’ basketball?

A:  Funniest memory huh. Probably something with Moose [Sophomore Antoinette Mussorici], so let me think about that. Okay I got one that I think is pretty funny. We were at State, and we were all in one of the girl’s rooms. Hannah Simone walked in, and some of the girls had drawn abs on her using makeup. It actually looked like a six-pack. I thought it was pretty funny.

IMG_6134.JPGSenior: Jackson Cook

Q: What are you looking forward to most in college?

A: A: If I’m going to be honest with you, I’m most looking forward to the parties. [I ask him if there’s anything else he’s looking forward to besides partying all day and all night.] No, just the parties.

Q: What have been your best and worst memories from this year?

A: Best? [Thinks about it for a few seconds.] Being lifted up at Sweetheart this year was pretty cool, not gonna lie. For the worst, I can’t really think of anything bad that has happened to me this year so far. It’s been a pretty good year.

Q: Describe, in detail, what it’s like to watch your paper be shredded by Mr. Smithmier.

A: Well, first, I was angry at Jake Vanwinkle because he made the tweet that got me busted, not me. Then, my heart definitely dropped a little bit because I thought I was going to have to go print out another copy in order to not fail his class. Turns out, it was just a different copy of my paper, so I didn’t have to worry about it. [I ask him on a scale of one to ten how angry he was at Jake.] I would say about six and three quarters.

Q: What are you looking forward to most in college?

A: A: If I’m going to be honest with you, I’m most looking forward to the parties. [I ask him if there’s anything else he’s looking forward to besides partying all day and all night.] No, just the parties.

Q: What have been your best and worst memories from this year?

A: Best? [Thinks about it for a few seconds.] Being lifted up at Sweetheart this year was pretty cool, not gonna lie. For the worst, I can’t really think of anything bad that has happened to me this year so far. It’s been a pretty good year.

Q: Describe, in detail, what it’s like to watch your paper be shredded by Mr. Smithmier.

A: Well, first, I was angry at Jake Vanwinkle because he made the tweet that got me busted, not me. Then, my heart definitely dropped a little bit because I thought I was going to have to go print out another copy in order to not fail his class. Turns out, it was just a different copy of my paper, so I didn’t have to worry about it. [I ask him on a scale of one to ten how angry he was at Jake.] I would say about six and three quarters.

Leave a Reply

