Home

Senior Sydney Garcia was chosen as Senior of the Month for her involvement at SPX. Want to know more about her? Keep reading.

By: Cori Fricke, Advertising Editor

 

Sydney Garcia is very excited for all the St. Pius X senior traditions. Photo By: Zachary Elling

Would you like to be famous? And if so, for what?

I would like to be famous for improving conditions in third world countries.

Do you have a secret hunch about when and how you will die?

I will be traveling and get lost at sea, and find an island and live there happily until I die at the age of 130.

What would constitute a perfect day for you?

I wake up and eat Lucky Charms. Go shopping for a little bit. Get a new dog. Lay on the beach. Go to Disney World. And then Trevor buys me chicken wings for dinner.

 

Senior Sydney Garcia has been playing softball all four years of high school. She has been accepted into UMKC and will continue her passion there for the game. Photo by: Victoria Haggerty

What is your most treasured memory from Pius?

When my freshman basketball team and I went undefeated in our season and Murph said it was the best team he’s ever had.

Are you a morning or a night person?

Morning. I can never sleep past 8:30 AM. Then I can have more time to do stuff during the day.

If you could be attacked by one animal what would it be?

A whale, because there would be plenty of room for me in its intestines.

What is your dream job and why?

Working on my own farm and raising all my animals for milk and eggs.

What do you see yourself doing in the future?

Being a children’s cancer doctor, labor and delivery nurse, building hospitals in Africa, or traveling the world.

 

What is something no one knows about you?

I love to knit scarves and take care of my bunny rabbit, Duke.

 

Leave a Reply

